DI Dr Paul Steiner

Written by pachner on . Posted in aristid - Upper Austria - Salzburg, aristid Austria

DI Dr Paul Steiner

DI Dr Paul Steiner

steiner@artistid.at | M +43 676 90 60 875

“Not the strongest and smartest survive, …” – C. Darwin

This is also true for enterprises and their employees. Technical skills, competence and experience are key criteria – but that is not all! Most failures happen, because people can’t adapt to the new environment and can’t develop and fully deploy their key strengths.

I have seen that many times in my 30+ years international career. I therefore want to apply a holistic and comprehensive approach to executive search – one that equally incorporates social competence and the new environment along with technical qualifications and professional experience. This is the best way to find the most suitable people for the right job – that is how I want to help and work with my clients.

After graduating from the Leoben Mining University (Montanuniversität Leoben – DI, Dr.mont.) and The University of Michigan (MBA), I started my career with McKinsey, where I participated and managed projects with leading companies in the insurance, publishing, construction, real estate, automotive, metallurgical and manufacturing business. After that I founded and managed a successful consulting and software company in the oil services industry. In 1994 I moved to the Silicon Valley, where I worked with several Start-up and High-Tech companies (including 2 successful IPOs at NASDAQ) in leading management positions around the globe.

DI Dr. Paul Steiner

Geschrieben von aristid am in aristid: Oberösterreich - Salzburg

DI Dr Paul Steiner

DI Dr Paul Steiner

steiner@aristid.at | M +43 676 90 60 875

„Nicht die Stärksten und Intelligentesten überleben, …“ – C. Darwin

Diese Erkenntnis gilt auch für Unternehmen und deren Mitarbeiter. Fachliche Qualifikation, Kompetenz und Erfahrung sind Erfolgsvoraussetzungen – aber das ist nicht alles! Viele scheitern an der fehlenden Anpassung an Ihr Umfeld und können daher Ihre Fähigkeiten und Stärken nicht optimal zum Einsatz bringen.

In meiner mehr als 30-jährigen Berufslaufbahn habe ich das oft beobachtet. Mein Zugang in der Personalberatung ist daher ein ganzheitlicher und umfassender Ansatz, der soziale Kompetenz und das künftige Arbeitsumfeld ebenso stark berücksichtigt, wie die fachliche Qualifikation und Erfahrung. Hier sehe ich das größte Potential für eine erfolgreiche Personalbesetzung – und das biete ich meinen Kunden.

Nach dem Studium an der Montanuniversität Leoben (DI, Dr.mont.) und an der University of Michigan (MBA) startete ich meine berufliche Laufbahn bei McKinsey, wo ich bei Projekten für führende Banken, Versicherungen, Verlage, Bau- und Immobilienkonzerne, Automobilhersteller und Metallverarbeiter mitarbeitete. Danach gründete und führte ich ein erfolgreiches Beratungs- und Softwareunternehmen in der Erdölindustrie. 1994 übersiedelte ich nach Kalifornien, wo ich bei mehreren Start-Up und High-Tech Unternehmen (mit 2 erfolgreichen IPOs an der NASDAQ) in führenden Managementpositionen weltweit tätig war.